APRIL 2024: A PRELUDE TO FREE COMIC BOOK DAY AND OTHER ASSORTED WONDEROUS CON TALES

Oh geez, is it that time of year again? Here comes that mounting anticipation for what this year’s 48 assorted titles has in store for us (and they’re all free!). And yes, you do have to go to the store to get them, but on the bright side, you don’t have to whip out your wallet to purchase them.

Because they’re free dammit.

Oh, I said that already.

Anyway, here are my personal top five of what I’m looking forward to reading:

The best kept secret of Free Comic Book Day 2024 is the silhouetted cover to a all- new all-ages Jonny Quest adventure by Dynamite Entertainment. That’s right, David Zaslav is having a fire sale on a lot of Cartoon Network and Hanna-Barbara properties and Dynamite Entertainment is stretching their licensing dollars to acquire many of them. For now, the unrevealing of what the Jonny Quest adventures being taking the reins over by writer Joe Casey are shrouded in mystery, but the new forthcoming Space Ghost book is all that the comic book community keeps talking about.

I got shanghaied out of my copy of the first issue of the latest incarnation of Ultimate Spider-Man. I even had triple checked my order and was brimming with excitement the day it was supposed to be released. This was supposed to be a book that I was so looking forward to reading because it was being written by one of my favorite current writers working in Marvel Comics today: Jonathan Hickman, so I usually order without fail everything he writes, but yet, due to the greediness of the girl who pulls my books every week at this store in the Fairfax district of where I usually pick up my wares – she pocketed it and gave it or sold it to whom she deemed worthier than me. So the first copy of this title I brought home was issue 2 and when I called them to inquire what happened to my issue one – it was definitely on my pull list. I was told that all the mom and pop comic book shops had all their Ultimate titles orders allocated. So all number one titles are NOW blasting out of collectors markets at $50-75 a pop. Now I was told by another employee of the same shop, that I should thank my lucky stars and be happy that I didn’t get shorted on the first printings of Ultimate Black Panther, The Ultimates and Utimate X-Men, they’ve been allocated as well and are fetching for $50 a copy. I did manage get ahold of a variant copy, but it beats me on whether it’s a second or third printing.

Why the fucking gouging on these titles and why Hickman’s version of Ultimate Spider-Man? He’s a fabulous writer and all, but none of his books like Secret Warriors or Fantastic Four, (or even that recently cancelled G.O.D.S. for that matter) ever jumped super high into the collector’s market stratosphere before. This doesn’t make a lick of sense.

But I’m telling you right now – grab as many of these freebie introductory issues as you possibly can. Back issue prices might soar past the $85 mark that’s now going for the first FCBD appearance of The Umbrella Academy.

The Mystery Project from DC Comics. Scroll down past Conan The Barbarian for more info.

Massive Publishing is putting out a Manga version of Popeye retitled EYE LIE POPEYE. I’m not a big lover of manga in general, but my curiosity concerning how this project plays out has certainly got my interest piqued.

Sales soared like cleaved off heads for Titan Publishing when they were awarded the rights to the Conan properties last years after a reunited short stint with Marvel that only really resulted with them reprinting all the old material from the Barry Windsor Smith and John Buscema material and all of the black and white material from Savage Tales and Savage Sword of Conan in very expensive hard to find hardcover omnibuses, oh and as a added treat, he was inaugurated into The Savage Avengers – which was a very poorly executed lame series concocted by Jason Aaron. Glad it’s now all over and the book has began as a new renewed lease of life at a company that’s not going to fuck around and have him team up with DOCTOR WHO. Titan Publishing will keep him grounded in The Hyborian Age where Conan rightfully supposed to tread. I read the first FCBD issue released last year and I loved it. I still got a stack of the latest 9 issues and their relaunched version of SAVAGE SWORD (in magazine size and in black & white with a SOLOMON KANE backup story to boot) still sitting in the queue of my independent box waiting to be read.

Ok those are the five biggest titles I’m looking forward to reading and reviewing. You on the other hand, YOUR MILEAGE may vary and you might have a different take on what you’re looking forward to reading. One of my coworkers told me to grab a stack of Viz Media’s adaptation of ONE PIECE and Papercutz’s latest foray into adapting a Disney property, ENCANTO for the department for our department’s FREE COMIC BOOK DAY celebration (and I promised to splurge for cupcakes to incentivize the troops to get their read on).

Nonetheless here is a cobbled together list I found on Thepopverse.com and they sort of let the proverbial cat out of the bag on the DC Mystery title which is now called DC Absolute Power.

Free Comic Book Day 2024: Gold Sponsor Comics

  • Andrews McMeel PublishingUNICORN CRUSH
  • BOOM! StudiosTHE WORLDS OF JAMES TYNION IV
  • Dark Horse ComicsHELLBOY/ STRANGER THINGS
  • DC | 2024 ABSOLUTE POWER FCBD SPECIAL EDITION
  • Dynamite EntertainmentJONNY QUEST
  • IDW PublishingTEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES
  • Image Comics/ SkyboundTRANSFORMERS & G.I. JOE: WELCOME TO THE ENERGON UNIVERSE
  • Marvel ComicsULTIMATE UNIVERSE/ SPIDER-MAN #1
  • Marvel ComicsBlood Hunt/ X-MEN #1
  • PapercutzDISNEY’S ENCANTO & TURNING RED: THE NEW ADVENTURES
  • Random House GraphixWITCHES OF BROOKLYN
  • VIZ Media POKEMON ASVENTURES: OMEGA RUBY & ALPHA SAPPHIRE/ SPLATOON 3

Free Comic Book Day 2024: Silver Sponsor Comics

  • ABLAZEGANNIBAL (MR)
  • Alien BooksTHE VALIANTS
  • American Mythology Productions | CURSEDVERSE BLIGHTED DAWN #1
  • Andrews McMeel Publishing SNOOPY BEAGLE SCOUT ADVENTURES
  • Arcana Comics ULTRADUCK
  • Archie ComicsARCHIE HORROR PRESENTS THE CURSED LIBRARY PRELUDE
  • BOOM! Studios BOOM BOX 10TH ANNIVERSARY EXTRAVAGANZA
  • Dark Horse ComicsSTAR WARS/ PLANTS VS. ZOMBIES
  • DCDC BARKHAM ASYLUM FCBD SPECIAL EDITION
  • DCDC BARDA FCBD SPECIAL EDITION
  • DC MAD FCBD SPECIAL EDITION
  • Dynamite Entertainment MALEFICENT #1
  • Fantagraphics BooksMARVEL & FANTAGRAPHICS PRESENT ATLAS COMICS
  • First Second Books | INVESTIGATORS: CLASS ACTION SNEAK PEEK
  • Gemstone Publishing ROMEO VS. JULIET: A KILL SHAKESPEARE ADVENTURE
  • Gemstone Publishing THE OVERSTREET GUIDE TO COLLECTING COMICS
  • GraphixUNICO AWAKENING
  • IDW PublishingMONSTER HIGH
  • Kodansha Comics | INITIAL D/ KAINA OF GREAT SNOW
  • Mad Cave StudiosGATCHAMAN #0
  • Mad Cave Studios FLASH GORDON #0
  • Marvel Comics MARVEL VOICES #1
  • Marvel Comics SPIDEY AND HIS AMAZING FRIENDS #1
  • Marvel STAR WARS #1
  • Massive PublishingEYE LIE POPEYE #1
  • Papercutz LOUD HOUSE SPECIAL
  • PapercutzASTERIX OLYMPICS SPECIAL
  • Penguin Young ReadersTHE NIGHT LIBRARIAN
  • Random House GraphixKATIE THE CATSITTER-MAX MEOW MASHUP #1
  • Ten Ton Press | TONS OF STRANGE
  • Titan ComicsCONAN: BATTLE OF THE BLACK STONE (MR)
  • Titan Comics DOCTOR WHO: THE FIFTEENTH DOCTOR
  • TOKYOPOPFAR CRY: CULL THE HERD #1
  • UDON Entertainment STREET FIGHTER VS FINAL FIGHT #1
  • Vault Comics DYING INSIDE
  • VIZ MediaONE PIECE: ACE’S STORY/ STATUS ROYALE

What order am I going to read and review this time? I’m considering just reading the list as shown. Eight titles in six weekly chapters.

Once again, I wrote out my giant chunk of a contribution to The Hero Initiative

After fetching the check from the bank, I immediately sauntered on over to Earth 2 Comics and lo, and behold, IT JUST happened that inside, my chief charity rival, Jeff Garlin was over there doing what else- signing for his supper in order to raise money for The Hero Initiative, but once owner Carr D’Angelo got hold of the check and waved it under Jeff’s nose, Jeff then went into a frantic nose picking frenzy as witnessed here:

So Jeff took the check from Carr for a brief minute and then he asked me: “LET ME SEE THAT Coatney, you fucking cheapskate – what’s with the $475? Why not just make it a even $500?

I answered: ‘well, Jeff and Carr, it’s like this- there’s this mental disease going around the country called Shrinkflation where you believe in the old adage that ‘less is more’ and I just happened to have caught a mild case of it – but like how a dog catches doggie COVID. Just think of it as getting two chips less in the bag. Or from a dog’s point of view – two less biscuits in a Milk Bone box‘.

Jeff sighed. Nonetheless Jeff was required to wave me off with a consolation prize. So being the headstrong individual that I am thinking I’m one to be entitled to everything, you know being the one time Master Chief of Radford during the last 2023 WGA/SAG Strike, I reached into one of his comic book boxes to grab that first Marvel Premiere issue that had debuted The Power of Warlock that happens to list for $900 that he was raising in auction with an opening bid of $100 BUT he stopped me in my tracks.

Damn you Jeff Garlin!! I want this book!!

No, no, no Coatney. I only reward people who make unselfish contributions to The Hero Initiative with the AWFUL things I’ve done. So here, have a copy of my latest comedy album signed by yours truly“.

Wow. What a swell guy. It just makes my teeth hurt just thinking of his generosity. It’s as if J. Jonah Jameson offered me a free Cuban cigar

However, my evil black heart glistens with the fact that I’m still in the lead with the most donations to The Hero Initiative. It is with sad news, that it will be my last collaboration with Earth 2 Comics owner Carr D’Angelo FOR I have recently been informed over the weeked, or rather everyone who is a customer of his and a fan of their facebook or any other social media page that Carr and his wife Susan have decided to close their doors after 21 years of faithful service to the Sherman Oaks community. As soon as I’m finished postulating about the latest batch of FREE COMIC BOOK DAY books, I will furnish them with a fitting tribute as it befalls a titan in the comic book retailing industry. I suppose in the meantime, I should start hustling for another sucker to make a large donation to next year while the getting’s good.

The following weekend it was off to Wonder Con I go. Officially I went two days out of the three, since I make it a habit of not booking a hotel room when I only live a mere 42 miles away and it’s a measley 2 hour long combined bus and train ride. Saturday, another one of those fabled atmospheric rivers rolled in (remember kids: it’s not woke if you refer to them as simple rainstorms) and decided I was better off at home smoking cigarettes and watching cartoons all day rather than risk another wintertime pneumonia. Unlike, San Diego Comic Con, at the Anaheim Convention Center, you have more freedom to roam about and don’t have to wait on long ugly lines to attend panels on how to sew up the dickhole that Deadpool made in the crotch of his long red underwear after a long night of whatever Deadpool does at night, nor lines to buy a lousy t-shirt and tote bag – but the caveat still remained the same from last year: a lean and slim down of events and less of a Hollywood presence to fill the next door arena with salicious gossip of all the hottest celebs and whatever digital or streaming wares they’re out to hawk. They didn’t even use the arena for the masquerade event.

One of the few panels I tried to sneak in was the 20th anniversary panel commemorating the first day that ComicsBeat went live. This is how I described what happened at that panel from my original facebook post: Thanks to Heidi MacDonald and her immaculate writing staff for 20 great years of the ComicsBeat. I was honored to be the special secret guest star who thought he could sneak in without notice, but that Heidi, even thought she’s nearly as old I am, she still has eyes like a hawk and she called me out on it.

Yeah, I tried to be all inconspicuous to wiggle my way to the back and not attract attention, but I was real mystified and elated that Heidi was actually thrilled that I was there to lend moral support and just lauded my contributions over the years in the comment sections on her site and whatever projects she involves herself with- like the formation of The Friends of Lulu back in the 90s, of which I flew out to New York just to grab some pamphlets from her Disney Editorial offices when she was editor of their digest magazine for kids and went out to spread them in all the UK comic book shoppes of when I flew to lose myself in London. When I first met Heidi in the late 80’s in San Diego at the 1989 Comic Con (the last year it was held at the old Concourse and the new Convention Center was a mere mote in everyone’s eye), it was conflict of how our first legendary meeting started: She told everyone present at the panel that it was at a party at some hotel bar, I SAY it was Howard Chaykin who introduced me to her – but Chaykin can be a touchy subject to some people, albeit the great artistic talent that he is, so I’ll take Heidi’s explanation at face value. She was once inquisitive about my Nebraska Cornhuskers hat and I introduced myself to her as a lyric writer and poet. When we got on the subject of comics and told her that I was a just a regular DC and Marvel meat and potatoes kind of guy, she immediately was almost ready to deck me and told me in no uncertain terms: ‘listen, you’re a poet, I’m a journalist – if you’re going to be friend of mine, you’re going to have broaden your reading horizons. You’re going to have check out other things, other genres like: Love & Rockets, Omaha The Cat Dancer, Kings in Disguise, Anything with Will Eisner’s name on it, etc, etc in order to keep up with me. Super Heroes are not going to inspire you to write poetry.‘ I brought up: ‘Well, what about stuff like Sandman or Doom Patrol’Those I will allow‘ she said after mentioning the fact that she knew Neil Gaiman. And I knew that Neil Gaiman was a big Marillion fan and once wrote an unathorized biography on their lead singer Fish– so we actually had something in common.

When Heidi passed me by in the halls on the last day, she even thanked me a second time. My support really meant a lot to her. After all, it was her words to me that inspired me to take up blogging in the first place. PPGuru would not exist TODAY if it wasn’t for Heidi MacDonald. Just remember to put that one on my tombstone, if I’m ever able to afford one.

During that panel she brought me up to the mike to talk to the panel and I immediately gushed like a school girl to Heidi’s head of animation news, Taimur Dur and his amazing contributions and interviews with people working in the business. In fact, if I had mentioned it in my original Radford themed strike posts, Better Call Saul actor Patrick Fabian had a voice role in one of the DC Original Animated Movies last year (Batman: The Doom That Came To Gotham) had mentioned me on the picket line of what a great job Taimur did in interviewing him in getting the story out that he was a once upon a time, during his high school days, a closet H.P. Lovecraft fan.

The question I had for Heidi espoused further words of wisdom from her for future generations to come: I’ve been plagued lately of afterstrike woes. I missed the people I’ve hung out with during my time on picketlines. I had an attachment to them and they love hanging out with me and vice versa, BUT my anonymity took a toll upon my reputation. Last summer I got outed by Deadline: Hollywood for working the strike and the price of that discovery seems NOW that everyone knows who I am and whom I’m working for, it seems now my employer does not want my name associated with them whenever I send in snide comments about comic book movie related news and how many sick nicknames I can come up with when it comes to Donald Trump – so I’ve been told in no uncertain terms to stop posting under my real name and start posting under anonymous.

I don’t like posting under anonymous. I am Cary Coatney, or rather ~ Coat. It’s my signature. I wouldn’t own up to that comment, if my real name wasn’t involved. So, I confided in Heidi (and to the rest of the panel, and to the audience and to the guy in the back running the AV) my predictment, and she basically agreed with me. She embued me with this: “People post anonymously because they’re too afraid to walk up and say it to your face. If you post under your real name, you and you alone own the consequences of your actions and are brave enough to face them’.

And I yield the rest of my time. Pearls of wisdom indeed Heidi. I guess I’m going to have to start posting on The Wrap, now. And I hate The Wrap. It’s a piece of shit worthless online gossip rag that likes to pretend that it’s a viable entertainment newssource started by Paris Hilton’s little brother. They have a giant inflated ego thinking they know everything about the biz.

Heidi wasn’t the only one I got to talk to at the Con.

Left: Tony Isabella, right: Jimmie Robertson

I haven’t seen Tony since Harlan Ellison’s memorial service that was once held at my employer’s state of the art movie theater. For a short while, Tony regaled me with stories of his time spent on the set of Black Lightning, a once upon a time CW television show based on the characters he created for DC Comics that lasted for four seasons. Jimmie took a little umbarge that I kept referring to him as my once upon a time mentor back in the late 1990’s when he trained me in the fine martial arts of the small press coordinator for my short employment stint for San Diego Comic Con Interntational BACK in the day when Wonder Con‘s orginal setting was the city of Oakland – a city now bereft of any operating 911 system, a lack of police chief and a ‘N and Out Burger – the first to ever close in the franchise’s history (My, how times have changed). Jimmie has since then created numerous comic book series for Image Comics. Jimmie claimed I took on the mantle and taught myself the ways. I told him that, whatever the case, THAT training certainly went a long way once I applied it to my recent escapades at the WGA/SAG-AFTRA strikes.

Greg Weisman embarks on another quest for a renaissance in comic book and animation excellence as he fronts a panel dedicated to the revival of the series in comic book form that herald a new kind of license movement in Dynamite Entertainment periodical sales. Practically everything that was once a Disney Channel or Hanna-Barbara cartoon is enjoying a huge renewed renaissance in four-color form. Not only are the Gargoyles related titles selling like boxes of Captain Crunch off of grocery store shelves, but it seems Thundercats and Darkwing Duck are making an impact in sales too. As I mentioned before, word is spreading that Space Ghost will follow suit as well.

Left: Randy Reynaldo, right, Rafael Navarro.

My relationships with both Randy and Rafael spiral back to the 1990’s when I first met them while I was head of the San Diego Comic Con International small press department. Randy publishes his independent black and white comic Rob Hanes Adventures that is a deep rooted homage to Milton Caniff and Jack Kirby’s S.H.I.E.L.D. stories. Randy publishes a new issue of his book every summer without fail and always has it printed up nice and fresh just in time for San Diego. I tried to follow his example with Deposit Man, but I gave up after the year 2009. Randy has stuck to his guns and as of this summer, he will be publishing his 25th anniversary issue. I hope word gets to Heidi MacDonald that a commemorative tribute interview be posted in time for this momentous occasion. Rafael, who has on occasion contributed Deposit Man pin-ups and covers for me, still plugs away on his Sonambulo related projects (Sonambulo means sleepwalker in Spanish) and is a stickler for commissions on almost anything anyone can dream up. I just love both of these guys to death.

X-Men ’97. Anyone seen it yet? Well, you should’ve. In its’ first week, it garnered over 4,000,000 in views on Disney+. It’s one the streamer’s highest ever viewed show – according to the excutives at Disney+ – so, of course they would say that.

I don’t know why they don’t call it X-Men ’85 since the episodes I’ve watched so far cover the era when I was still heavily into the reading lore as I made my exodus from New Jersey to California. The 2nd episode, “Mutant Liberation Begins” lifts bits and pieces directly from Uncanny X-Men #200 written by Chris Claremont and illustrated by John Romita, Jr. I remember reading that issue during my first summer spent living in North San Diego County. The recent episode I watched over the weekend, “Lifedeath, Part 1” was adapted from Uncanny X-Men #186 and #198 two of Claremont’s and guest artist Barry Windsor Smith’s two punch collaboration. The first part came out on the stands just as I was packing my bags in Parsippany. It’s really surreal to see these mutant parables from my young adulthood finally reach the masses of future generations.

Stumbled upon a discussion panel concerning the old and new X-Men animated series. I can spot two of the show’s orginal producters Eric and Julie Lewald by the way they’re hawking their X-Men production hardbacks propped up in front of their microphones.

I find it absolutely dumbfounding, that people in this day and age would be going bonkers over social media dropping spoilers on a weekly animated series – even certain comic book pros can’t wait to wake up the first thing on a Wednesday or Thursday morning or whenever a new episode drops- shove a shitload of Captain Crunch down their gullet and spoil the ending of that week’s episode before I’ve even logged on to my work computer and have had my coffee. I’m a weekend warrior when it comes to my cartoon clusterfucks. These comic book pro people on facebook are out to sabotage my Saturdays. I expect these kind of things for live action fare like Game of Thrones: House of Dragon or Star Trek Discovery – not for a mere animated series. Right now, the hard core lesson I’m learning is to avoid scrolling through my facebook feed on a Wednesday or a Thursday. By Friday, the fervor has pretty much died down.

All of my grade school era of Marvel Comics reading consumption were usually conceptualized by Steve Englehart, a comic book writer I’ve been enarmored with ever since I latched onto trying to collect Captain Amerca and The Falcon on a regular basis. At the time, I thought the team-up between Englehart and Sal Buscema was like the four color equivalent of Gilbert and Sullivan on such titles as CA & F, The Defenders and The Avengers (no comic book fan at the age of 9 or 10 in the 70’s could ever forget the giant slugfest that once took place between the two mighty teams). One amusing story he told those gathered at his panel harking back to his collaboration with Marshall Rogers on Detective Comics was that he didn’t know that Rogers did all the art chores on Detective Comics until DC mailed him a package while he doing some residency with his wife out in Europe. He had written all seven issues in a haze before departing the US and the scripts were handled off to Rogers to do while he was in Europe. Those classic issues lead to a reunion title in the early ‘aughts called Batman: Dark Detective where Englehart and Rogers sought to resolve the storylines concerning Batman’s love affair with sexy socialite Silver St. Clould, much to the grumblings of current DC management who, at the time did not like Rogers work on the title.

Rogers went to collaborate further with Englehart in the creation of Coyote, a desert type of super-hero who first appeared in a Eclipse published comic book but was later taken over to Marvel to help launch their Epic Comics line of self independent titles. Englehart relayed the story of how Howard The Duck creator Steve Gerber invited Englehart to his Las Vegas abode on his way to moving to Los Angeles. And though Englehart didn’t take to the idea of staying in such a remote city, he found some kind of peace wandering in the night desert when the concept finally hit him that there was a comic book story to be told there. Englehart’s Coyote is indirectly an influence on the new character I plan on debuting on this very same website with Rodolfo Valenzuela on art chores.

Over the past weekend, I ran into Michael Aushenker and mine’s mutual buddy on the picketline, writer and executive producer Steve “BIKE THE STRIKE” Kriozere at a movie screening and he reminded me that he and Englehart wrote for a show together called Night Man, which was a syndicated show based on the character he created for Malibu Comics. I slapped my head in ‘I could’ve had a V-8′ non-lethal kind of fashion and exclaimed ‘OH SHIT, THAT’S RIGHT!‘. Kriozere asked me, ‘well, did anyone ask about that show during that panel?‘ I told him, ‘no, not even one word- for a moment my mind blanked that it even once existed’ Then Kriozere painfully reminded me, ‘did you know that asshole Donald Trump once guest starred on that show?’

Ugh.

Brad Sloan points to a rare copy of Betty & Me issue 16 that he was trying to peddle me for a whooping $200 odd dollars. I asked him, ‘do I look like a guy who goes around trying to fill gaps in his Archie collection?’

Usually Brad can read me like broken CGC slabbed record was – ‘you like to weird stuff, right? Well, feast your eyes upon this cover...’

My, how provocative. One of those buried silver age treasures that I never even knew existed. Maybe one day, Brad. In the meantime, don’t go breaking any CGC eggshell casings on my account. Brad’s philosophy when it comes to slabbed comics: ‘I sell them, but I don’t like them. I’m sixty-eight years old – I want to read my comics, not take a pair of pliers to them’. Such was the case when he offered to sell me a slabbed edition of Weird War Tales #93 – featuring the debut of The Creature Commandos, which is going to soon be an animated series produced by James Gunn. He had it slabbed for $700, but he was willing to smash the case and sell it to me $200 in raw condition. I didn’t want to see him lose $500 smackers on my account, so I didn’t take the deal.’

Of course what Wonder Con isn’t complete without its’ wonderful bevy of cosplayers?

Hey, this one Spider-Girl is a exclusive to the PPGuru! I didn’t have the room to post it up on facebook.

I really liked these two. I even took an extra one of the Taskmaster when he was outside the convention center. I thought a female Crow would make for a good movie subject rather than that shitty looking remake that coming out this August, but whatever the fuck, what do I know? I’m not the one running Hollywood.

Lots of variation on the Captain America theme. Great job all around. There’s that 2nd shot of Taskmaster I promised. That’s the first time I’ve ever seen a cosplayer posing as Taskmaster. I give an A for effort on Weird Al Barbie. Funny stuff – shows that people out there are really using their noodle when it comes to the originality department.

Captain Carter apparently has made a lasting impression on cosplayers due to her multiple appearances on the What If…? series and from there was rewarded her own live action appearance in the last Doctor Strange film.

As well as Spider-Verse themed characters.

One Punch Man. Whatever happened to that series on Hulu? Did they ever make any new episodes?

Someone help me out with this one? I have no idea what this is.

Best Moon Knight cosplay ever.

Taking this picture got me in a little trouble. Apparently, when a cosplayer is posing under heavy lights, means she’s being photographed by a professional photographer and YOU’RE SUPPOSED TO ASK PERMISSION before taking a snapshot – that’s according to a snooty assistant who was lurking nearby. She politely asked me to delete the photo.

Sure thing, hon. I’ll get right on it

Coming to a theater near you this summer- Dumb & Dumber 2024.

NEXT: In a few weeks I’ll be marking ten years since the passing of one of my Los Angeles area best friends, Harry Perzigian – be on the lookout for a little reminscience with a twist.

Leave a comment