THE 2019 ALL AND ACCOUNTED FOR- IN THE CRAZINESS OF STATS, IN THE CRAZINESS..

IMG_9944

Wow. I never thought 2019 would ever fucking end.

Quite a year of ups and downs for me. 2019 didn’t start so well for me health-wise, as I suffered through my ever first life alarming disease, Bells Palsy near the end of last winter. As my condition was lessening, actor Luke Perry, who is like two years younger than me dies in my neighboring area of Sherman Oaks, Ca of a massive stroke – of which I read that Bells Palsy is sort of related to. I was also put on a special diet to drop 35 pounds as I topped the scale over 200 lbs. for the first time and doctors have warned me that diabetes (or worse) is just around the corner for me if I don’t knock it off with the cigarette smoking and my heavy intake of salt that I’m usually drowning in my popcorn eating habits. I also managed to fracture my foot when I smacked it against a heavy shower door early this summer that require a couple of trips to a radiologist. Even I was prescribed some heavy antibiotics to wish it away, It was extremely difficult getting around San Diego Comic Con International last year, even with the help of special shoes walking around the exhibit hall.

Also a major bummer was the passing of independent comic book creator, Batton Lash of the well regarded and much lamented Wolff and Byrd, Counselors of the Macabre series that had been in development hell at Universal Pictures to be made into a major motion picture. I remember my last words to Batton on facebook before he passed that I was really pissed off that CBS Studios had the unmitigated gall to try to rip off Batton’s concept for a pilot called Boduin about two lawyers who consult with the supernatural in order to win cases in court. I could smell that stink from a few blocks away from I where I work in the entertainment field, since CBS’s head studios is just around the corner from me.

Still it’s been ten years since I released a comic book project. Just as I was on the verge of thinking I had a handle on it – both my laptops took a major shit on me and I can’t fight the condemnation that’s going to take a trip to a repair guy in order to retrieve these lost files and get them booted up into a updated Windows base or buy a goddamn new laptop altogether. That’s the main reason why my computers crashed – they’ve been automatically officially declared obsolete by the fucking dregs of computer manufacturers. The artwork can be easily recovered since they’re stored on the cloud, but all my revisions to the scripts have been flushed through the major cyber sewer lines. There are bits and pieces salvageable, since I got in the habit of printing hard copies once in a while. This week, I’m thinking of contacting Larry Nadolsky to ask him if he’ll commit to penciling and inking the final 48 page story with whatever I have scripted.

But I have to admit, all you Hugh O’Connor trolling crotch grabbers and the Harry Perzigian He-Man Horse Cocksucking Haters Club members really made my blogging year extra special. As you can see by the screenshot I took above, my stats have practically rocketed through the roof. For the past two years straight, I averaged 7975 viewers, BUT THIS YEAR I not only doubled down, but I nearly tripled both my readership and total clicks. I went from 5124 visitors last year to 15,449 viewers.

All because of a couple of midwestern area MyTV station affiliates cared to link my Hugh O’Connor Was A Piece of Shit Nobody Loser Who Never Amounted to Anything blog entry onto their local websites to those that still air In The Heat of The Night reruns. It’s not my fault that that these flyoverville state lemmings who vote like gophers for Trump can’t take a goddamn joke.

Other than the usual comic book, streaming tv shows, cartoons and progressive rock posturing that this blog is apt to do, I did diversify my subjects this year to include chronicling the progress of my health related issues and my vehemence towards the trapping and killing of coyotes for the sole purpose of population control.

2020 promises more of the same. My yearly tribute to Harry Perzigian will be posted in April as usual. I will more than likely be chronicling another 4 or 5 part weekly Free Comic Book Day edition since they’re so much fun to write. Since the band Yes had sort of released an album of new material (but not quite), FROM A PAGE,  I will be composing a brand new YESLOG in memory of Billy Sherwood’s brother, Michael- since he was brave and drunk enough to come up to spot me during one Yes gig at the Greek Theater one year and professed to be a fan of the blog and to pleaded with me to never stop writing them. I also aim to return to New York Comic Con and explore the town of Boonton in my next Parsippany Persona Non Grata Picture Show opus, so I’m going to need to come up with some real edgy Jersey City Reservoir favored puns between now and next October.

That’s all that’s brewing in my ever encompassing enchantment of a noggin for now.

AND NOW, Here are the stats:

The top ten most read blogs of 2019 were:

10. The Beef Curtain Misadventures of Rikki Lixxx & the Escape From Hazeltine Hellmouth with 84 reads.

9. YES LOG: A HAPPY 75th BIRTHDAY TO A 1970S’ RENAISSANCE MAN – JON ANDERSON OF YES!!  with 160 reads

8. YES LOG 1974: INVENT THE FUTURE THAT INVENTS THE HUMAN RACE  with 205 reads

7. YES LOG 1979: YOU COULDA BEEN A GOLDEN AGE CONTENDER! with 268 reads

6. TWO MOURNINGS LATER IN THE EXTRAORDINARY AFTERLIFE OF HARRY PERZIGIAN with 363 reads

5. Carroll O’Connor Was A Racist Piece of Shit Scumbag Who Couldn’t Take Responsibility For His Own Asshole Son’s Irrational Suicidal Actions And Shifted The Blame of His Death on My Best Friend Instead with 680 reads

4. THREE MOURNINGS LATER IN THE EXTRAORDINARY AFTERLIFE OF HARRY PERZIGIAN with 715 reads

3. The Songs of Harry Perzigian  with 738 reads

2. ONE MOURNING LATER IN THE EXTRAORDINARY AFTERLIFE OF HARRY PERZIGIAN with 1636 reads.

and the most read blog of the year goes to…

  1. HUGH O’CONNOR WAS A PIECE OF SHIT NOBODY LOSER WHO NEVER AMOUNTED TO ANYTHING with a staggering whopping 12,537 reads.

Did anyone miss the blog where I try to introduce diversity in my posting of blogs. It seems more like my main core audience are the ones that are stuck in a rut. I mean, how many times can one person come back to the same blog entries over and over and over and expect to see something change in them. Folks, once these blogs are posted, THERE’S NO GOING BACK TO THEM. No rebuttals, re retractions, no apologies. NO NOTHING. They are posted for prosperity. You can opine, whine, suck a giant King Kong sized dick in a city public square to get my attention or become of the numerous anonymous johnny jerk-offs calling for my demise in my comment sections. Content concerning Harry Perzigian or Hugh O’Connor will be editorialized to your specifications EVER.

If you keep coming back – it’s just proves that you’re a fucking mental asshole and you need to see a fucking goddamn shrink. Personally I wouldn’t mind seeing a shrink myself if she happened to look like Lorraine Bracco sitting in a couch across from me so I could focus sorely on watching her crisscross her legs and checking out what brand of pantyhose she was wearing.

I’m happy to see the desire for more YES LOG content continues. Like I previously said, since Yes was kind enough to released an EP of unheard studio recordings featuring the late Chris Squire entitled From a Page, which were basically leftover songs from the 2011 Fly From Here sessions that featured heavy contributions from keyboardist Oliver Wakeman. So that sort of warrants a new YES LOG. I warn you, for what I have planned, It’s going to be one full with a myriad of emotions. Passing of torches and so forth. So be prepared to get plenty pissed off.

Concerning Rikki Lixxx, yeah that Beef Curtains post is a guaranteed crowd pleaser and that prompted me at one point to write this follow up: Stormy Daniels? That’s Nothing Compared As To The Time When Hurricane ShitStorm Rikki (Lixxx) Blew Through Town – but I’m perplexed as to why not many people are not reading it. It’s a tough nail baiter featuring actual loopy minded correspondence from the harridan hate queen of Hazeltine Hellmouth. that I defeated fairly in combat and made her pack up her shit and move

Damn, I wish I hadn’t all that shit I posted on my myspace edition of this blog. I could practically taste selling the movie rights right about now.

The top ten countries of the worldwide PP Guru network reading this blog:

10. France with 53 reads

9. India with 55 reads

8. Netherlands with 62 reads

7. Brazil with 66 reads

6. Italy with 73 reads

5. Australia with 118 reads

4. Germany with 120 reads

3. The United Kingdom with 292 reads

2. Canada with 763 reads..

,,,and of course, the US is number uno with 18,954 reads.

the PP Guru seems to be getting more European interaction than ever before. I remember last year of getting a mass exodus of UK fans who were static to read and share my appreciation for the work of female progressive rock bassist Chloe Alpert from the now reformed Pure Reason Revolution that I gushed over in a profile I did for her offshoot band, Tiny Giant. So maybe they stuck around to read my blog entries on other established brit prog institutions such Gentle Giant, Bruce Soord and the Pineapple Thief (who I finally got to see live on stage here in Los Angeles), or my recently posted one about IQ. I always count on somewhat heavy clicks from Australia since one of my international best mates, Matt Goodluck lives and works out there along with Harry Perzigian’s full grown daughter, Nicole. They occasionally check in once in a while to see what I’m up to.

Not many Asian or South American countries bothered to drop by to say hello this year, other than Brazil. Hong Kong is within the earshot of the top 20 countries, but that’s about all the me’ love you long time’ accolades that Asia can offer me.

The top ten referrers this year that directed traffic to my blog are:

10. vice.com with 5 referrers

9. the forums of something awful.com with 13 referrers

8. nhl.com with 16 referrers

7. WordPress.com reader with 40 referrers

6. datalounge.com/ampproject.org with 43 referrers

5. datalounge.com with 53 referrers

4. The WordPress Android App with 84 referrers

3. Facebook with 151 referrers

2. Purplepinupgurupanacheplaza.wordpress.com ampproject.org with 364 referrers

and various search engines such as Yahoo, Google, etc; etc. account for 16,476 referrers.

and I’m not going to dive into the depths explaining all that seahorse shit.

I had to thank you pundits, supporters, fans and piece of shit trolls alike in wishing you the finest in happiest of holidays and a prosperous new year.

See ya all in January!!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment